CMT Reveals 2019's 'Artists of the Year' Honorees

CMT will celebrate a remarkable year in country music by honoring Carrie Underwood, Dan + Shay, Kane Brown, Luke Combs, and Thomas Rhett as 2019’s country music artists of the year in the 90-minute special, ‘CMT Artists Of The Year.’

The 2019 CMT Artist of the Year celebration marks the 10th season for the awards and will highlight the five country acts who have ruled 2019.

“These five, stand-out honorees have dominated country music this year and we look forward to paying tribute to each of them at the 10th year anniversary 'CMT Artists of the Year' event,” said Leslie Fram, CMT’s Senior Vice President of Music Strategy & Talent. “From first-time honorees Dan + Shay, Kane Brown and Luke Combs to two-time honoree Thomas Rhett and now five-time honoree Carrie Underwood, this incredible collection of talent coming together at what marks a pivotal time in each of their careers promises to be a night of incredible performances and reflection.”

Country fans can expect the honorees to gather in Nashville alongside their peers and notable luminaries for an evening filled with rocking performances, surprise guests and cheers to the achievements of each artist.

The ceremony will be broadcast live from Nashville’s Schermerhorn Symphony Center on October 16 at 8pm ET/PT.

Photo Credit: Getty Images.